Visit: Ipage Web Hosting Review

Ipage Web Hosting Review


21 reviews

Average Ratings
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

Save up to 75% Off! $1.99/month iPage

The iPage mantra is “flexibility.” This means personalized service from a company with 10 years of experience in the business. It offers unlimited disk space, bandwidth, domains and MySQL databases, a free online store and anytime money-back guarantee.The company is also known for the best site security. Customers give iPage an average rating of 5 stars with 4.5 stars on help and support.

iPage site builder banner

iPage Review Demo Walkthrough by WebHostingReviewPlanet.com:

Reviews
Displaying 21 reviews
hostingplanet March 26, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

It’s very simplest hosting

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Kurt Goodwin June 6, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

iPage is the best hosting company. Been using them for years. For example, I had an issue with my site. Called customer service and they stayed on the phone with me until the issue was solved. They really do care about their customers.

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Lander Simon July 8, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

Well, using Ipage web hosting plan since 4 years as my work is related to database management so I needed SQL supported hosting plans to ease modification in tupples and queries. I found all features indulge in this web hosting plan. Thanks for including hosting plan in your website.

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Marvin Planner July 9, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

This site is already hosting my 5 sites with unlimited space protection it means if my site exceed the no. of visitor then they manage to extend space for more time to live (ttl). I have never encountered any problem in my sites. One of the best hosting providers with good customer support, that is their usp.

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Jamie_Cameron July 11, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

I have best five for Ipage web hosting company; they are maintaining my site for web hosting for couple of years. I had no issue with the company services as they precise and accurate for every customer. Thanks for adding it in your list; I will put my feedback by rating it.

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Ronnie lead generator July 13, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

I have heard a lot of things about Ipage web hosting company; like how they give extra space if needed and solve technical issues in a very short period of time, . I will continue using ipage for my business.

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Adam stefeen July 16, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

They are one of the best hosting companies for basic hosting services, I am with them since 2 years when I launched my New Joomla based site, I hire this company for hosting work and they did it pretty good

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Oliver.Callivari July 17, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

We have been an Ipage web hosting fan for many years now and still contented and satisfied of their services up to this day. I will only say good things about Ipage as they are running my business site with full benefits.

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

zoha hamilton July 19, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

One of the recommended Hosting provider for new sites as well as old sites, I have bought initial plans from Ipage Hosting provider to check the redundancy and inconsistency level. I want to go with it after checking everything like cost, speed and accuracy in running sites.

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Ronnie chaged July 20, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

I always look for unlimited space for restoration that Ipage web hosting services give in medium Prices. I am using it for 4 years and never encounter any technical issues like my previous hosting company proposes in every alternate days ad never bother to solve it..

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Ivelisse Allgeier August 1, 2013

Do not host your own site if you do not have a good connection. Hosting a site puts a lot of stress on the connection and it must be powered with speed and reliability that cannot be achieved with dial-up. Otherwise, any lags that come up will cause your site to go offline.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Shara Cottle August 1, 2013

Most of the applications and add-ons your host will offer will be useless to you, so don’t include them in your comparisons unless you have a concrete use for them already. For example, most blogs and small businesses do not need unlimited storage. Opting in for that feature merely adds expense without increasing value. In most cases, these add-ons are not necessary and will end up costing you money.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Bryanna Schipper August 2, 2013

Create a priority list prior to looking for your web host. Carefully consider what you need and want in a web host, and compare each potential provider to your list. Making this type of list will help you avoid making a decision based solely on one factor, such as price, rather than finding the best deal for your needs.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Ira Door August 2, 2013

Consider getting your own dedicated server. Using a dedicated server can give you access to more bandwidth, space for storage, and website security. Your customers will get exactly the experience they hope to when they visit your site. Remember, happy customers are return customers.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Brittney Denno August 3, 2013

When possible, you should always choose the paid hosting option. Even though free web hosts can be of good use, when running a website for your business, it’s vital that you’re utilizing a professional web host. Many free hosts get paid another way, by posting ads or attaching pop-ups to your site. These advertisements could cause visitors to view your site negatively, inspiring them to leave and never return.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Natasha Hanmore August 3, 2013

Research each company you’re considering as a web host carefully before making your decision. Rates can vary with different host providers, and even though one may cost more than the other, it does not necessarily mean they are more reliable. While a more expensive web host might provide you more bandwidth, you still might suffer the same amount of site outages or downtime.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Cyndi Eisele August 4, 2013

Before settling on a web host, look into the safety and security features it offers. Verify that the provider can offer airtight protection from hackers and viruses. The better host providers will have consistent server backups.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Joette Cotnoir August 4, 2013

Is free hosting looking good for your needs? Be certain you back up all the files you might want because a free host commonly will not offer backup services. Keep in mind that as the saying goes, you receive what you paid for it. If one of your files vanishes, there’s nothing to be done. If this happened with all of your site content, it would be impossible to recreate without a backup.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Ariel Alcantar August 5, 2013

The amount of web hosting companies can be overwhelming! A huge number of companies offering web hosting solutions have started over the past decade, and many of them offer free or attractively low prices. Use common sense, and do not become a victim of all the hype. Pick a few companies that fit your needs and then compare their services, ease of use and downtime records.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Erin Novicki August 5, 2013

There are a vast array of web hosting companies out there, but don’t let that distract you. These companies all vary in terms of their quality, services offered and pricing. Do not be overwhelmed, and do not fall for this type of hype. Narrow down your selections to a number that you can feel comfortable with, and then compare those services.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Varyesn tamor August 13, 2013
Support
Performance
Features
Overall

They managed to retain their position in top list for hosting companies, I am glad that choosing them to host my personal sites were a good option. Now they are already giving additional benefits to their old clients. Must go if you are opting first time for hosting space.

Support
Performance
Features
Overall
Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Leave a Reply

  Name (required)

  Mail (will not be published) (required)

  Website


Click stars below to rate.
Support
Performance
Features
Overall